I am kreativ

Thanks to Renaissance Guy at Significant Pursuit for my Kreativ Blogger award.
Kreativ Blogger

Apparently the idea of this meme is that I list seven things that I love, and then nominate seven other bloggers for the award. Being creative, however, I am going to alter it. It occurs to me that if each blogger so nominated does the same for seven more bloggers, who in turn each select seven more, and so on – even if you allow for some people being chosen more than once, it would not take long to expand to cover every single blog in the blogosphere.

No one knows quite how many that is, but reasonable estimates put it at over 100 million. At a rate of sevenfold increase per day, it would take eleven days to go from 1 to 282,475,249. It’s not that I begrudge the other 282,475,248 bloggers that award, but it’s the principle of the thing. And anyway, I don’t visit seven other blogs on a regular basis. (I read a suggestion today that if I visited more blogs and commented more, I’d get more comments here. But I’m trying to limit the time I spent on the internet, not increase it.)

Anyway, here’s my (creatively) altered version of the meme.

Here are seven things that I love:

  • singing favorite hymns in four parts (I sing alto)
  • wildflowers (black-eyed susans, Indian paintbrush, lots of others I don’t know the names of)
  • looking at the sky in its many shades (though overcast is my least favorite)
  • stuffed crust deluxe pizza (cheese in the crust, topped with bacon and sausage, onions, green peppers, maybe mushrooms and olives)
  • finding the answer to something I have been wondering about
  • hearing a child’s laughter (when it’s genuinely happy laughter, not teasing laughter)
  • a cup of coffee made just right (not too weak or too strong, not too hot or not hot enough, just the right amount of hot chocolate powder and milk added)

Here are seven creative ideas (from Creative Writing Prompts):

  • Make a list of: The Top 7 Things that Could Happen to Bad People
  • List ten things you would buy with your last $20
  • Use the first line of a nursery rhyme (take your pick) to start a story
  • If an ATM could be custom created for you, what would it spew out instead of money?
  • List 50 things you’ll never do
  • Write about what you’d cook for an enemy
  • If you could invent something to help mankind, what would it be?
2 Responses to I am kreativ

  1. tammie says:

    i LOVE reading your blog. congratulations! 🙂

  2. renaissanceguy says:

    I had similar thoughts about giving seven people awards. Unfortunately for me I easily came up with seven creative bloggers. I do spend too much time on the Internet.

    I like the writing prompts. I think I will take you up on the offer, at least with a few of them.

    I answered your question about my Manx ancestors on my blog, but I’ll repeat it here. My Manx ancestor(s) were in America since at least 1790. Their name was Teer (simplified from their original Celtic name). It’s part of family lore that they came from Man, but it’s likely to be true, since that family name exists there.

    I do not have any Harts in my family line, that I know of. I’m sorry that we could not make a connection. (If you want or need help with family history, let me know. I’m a good researcher and enjoy doing it. It’s my #1 pastime. Blogging is #2.)

    Also, I’ve been thinking about the e-mail message you sent. It was full of interesting information but I don’t really see anything I can help with. If you have specific questions or specific problems, let me know and I’ll give the best answers that I can.

Leave a Reply

